100 things

  1. I’m am Jamaican
  2. Height: 196cm
  3. Blood type: A+
  4. Zodiac sign: Scorpio
  5. Likes: Homemade food, twilight, sci-fi
  6. Moved to Sweden when I was 10 years old
  7. It was on a Friday and I started school that same Monday. Scary!
  8. Started in third-year class instead of fourth, because I couldn’t speak Swedish
  9. Had a teacher for Swedish and two for English in addition to my regular class. they understood about half my Patois each.
  10. I currently live in Spain
  11. I have three sons
  12. I am grandfather
  13. I practice vipassana meditation
  14. I have two younger sisters and a brother
  15. I’m on bad terms with one sibling
  16. My dad lives in Los Angeles, California
  17. My mom passed in 2011. RIP!
  18. I’m a vegan.
  19. I rarely eat out
  20. I love swimming in the rain
  21. I’m a trained auto mechanic but never worked as one
  22. I practice Zhineng Qigong daily for over 6 years but not nearly as much today.
  23. I am a Reiki level 2 practitioner
  24. Farscape is my all-time favorite sci-fi show
  25. Tried Ayahuasca and Bufo
  26. I do not drink alcohol anymore
  27. I had shoulder-length hair in my twenties.
  28. Broke my right lower leg in July 1998 playing soccer which resulted in compartment syndrome.
  29. I worked as a nightclub bouncer
  30. “Do you play basketball?” is the first questions people ask me
  31. I have never played basketball
  32. Never been married
  33. My top 5 strengths: Empathy, Ideation, Includer, Learner, Adaptability (source StrengthsFinder)
  34. I don’t like to be the center of attention
  35. I love the science fiction genre
  36. Have a sci-fi book idea I plan to develop and publish
  37. Isaac Asimov’s Foundation series is the best I have read
  38. Had a US green card
  39. Never been to Asia. Want to.
  40. I’ve only been really drunk once
  41. Have played oboe and contra base
  42. Worked the night shift in a 7-eleven in California
  43. Was robbed twice at gunpoint, allegedly. Never actually saw the guns
  44. My first job in the ninth grade, McDonald’s
  45. My second job, a clerk in an electronics store
  46. My third, a postman
  47. Started an IT consulting firm in 1998
  48. Failed my first practical driver’s exam
  49. I have trained in Krav Maga and boxing
  50. I still have the highest possible golf handicap
  51. I love summer evenings and nights
  52. I have way too many email account. Not sure why
  53. I am a minimalist
  54. I like to cook
  55. I’m gluten intolerant
  56. My first car was a 1986 Nissan Micra, red.
  57. I have owned 11 cars and two motorcycles so far
  58. Love to play video games, but don’t. If I do, nothing else exists until I’m done.
  59. It’s the same with everything I’m interested in, and I’m interested in a lot of things.
  60. I avoid negative people like the plague
  61. My lucky number is 11
  62. Wouldn’t say I’m a Buddhist, but I’m into Buddism
  63. I believe there is life elsewhere in the universe
  64. I think decisions should be based on facts and feelings. To what degree, the situation can determine.
  65. I had Facebook, twice
  66. Invested in Bitcoins April 2017
  67. I like all kinds of music
  68. My choice of music varies after my moods and activities
  69. I used to be a moody person,
  70. Lost 10 kilos running summer 2016. I want them back
  71. The only song I really like by Eminem is “Stan” (feat. Dido)
  72. I love to write
  73. I’m passionate about health
  74. My woman is 17 years younger than me.
  75. I have a desire to achieve enlightenment.
  76. At the top of my bucket list is to set foot on another planet
  77. Trying to go all-digital with iPad pro and pencil, but pen and paper is still king… and queen
  78. Wanted to join the Mars One project, but never signed up
  79. I’ve journaled for 16+ years and I never reread my dairies.
  80. I really enjoy alone time, maybe too much even, if there is such a thing
  81. I don’t have a favorite color
  82. If I was an IKEA furniture I would probably be a Billy bookcase
  83. Had a dog I had to give away because my kids were allergic
  84. I began drinking coffee in 2017
  85. I have my own company
  86. My first ever crush had a boyfriend and never noticed me. They are still together today 30 plus years later.
  87. The parents of my second crush were racists. That relationship didn’t last long but I regret how it ended though.
  88. I’m quick to get rid of things I no longer use, for better or for worse.
  89. I have found a life purpose, a big one.
  90. Experienced a two-week déjà vu on my first visit to Canada. I believe a déjà vu is a call to action.
  91. I love to read cultivation mangas.
  92. I experienced huge personal growth while in covid-19 quarantine.
  93. I bought the 10 week Wim Hof Method course after practicing six weeks with a pirated version.
  94. I wake up at 05:00 almost every morning.
  95. 3 minutes 44 seconds. The longest I have ever held my breath
  96. Island hopping in the Caribbean is on my bucket list.
  97. The number of selfies I’ve ever taken can be counted on one hand.
  98. I am learning what love is
  99. I am a very patient person, and although rarely, I lose my cool at times.
  100. being Jamaican, I felt forced to try marijuana… twice. I didn’t really like it.